4Cats Art Studio | local spotlight | look artsy

I was invited to a “blogger art party” a few weeks ago at a bright and colourful studio space here in Abbotsford.  The studio, with its big open windows, had natural light pouring in and neatly lined rows of paint inspiration in plastic jars just waiting to be thrown.  Yes, I said thrown.  Jackson Pollock, anyone?

The Splatter room  is available for classes, workshops and even birthday parties.  I’m thinking a birthday party here for one of my kids is a must!

My kids got in on a workshop where they made the cutest little bug finger puppets.

I love the quaint and quirky look to these sock puppets!

Inspiration lines the walls of the studio; it’s like being inside a confetti can full of fun.

The friendly owner, Debbie (a hard working raised-on-the-prairie-gal herself) is approachable and professional.

4 Cats Studio Abbotsford is having an open house this Saturday, September 24th, 2011 from 2-4pm.  If you’re local, I recommend taking your family and checking out the place for some fantastic art fun!  All the details can be found on the 4Cats website here.

Cheers,

Steph

This entry was posted in children photography, fraser valley photography, fun, lower mainland photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4Cats Art Studio | local spotlight | look artsy

  1. Sabrina says:

    How Fun!!! There needs to be one of those in Salmon Arm!

  2. How uncanny – I just did a post about sock puppets too. Funny!

Leave a comment