Alouette Christmas Tree Farm | CHRISTMAS TREE GIVEAWAY!

Alouette Christmas Tree Farm is a gem tucked away in Maple Ridge, BC.

The property keeps going, and going…

There are gorgeous, fresh trees both already cut/ready-to-go or take some time to find your perfect tree in the “forest” and saw it down!

Santa makes an appearance often (and he’s quite knowledgeable in Christmas tree choosing, obviously).

Fresh wreaths are available for purchase to take home.  These add fantastic colour and smell to your home.

Here comes the train!

Alouette Tree Farm is selling Polar Express tickets for a special night train ride. Especially for children, the evening will be filled with hot chocolate, cookies and crafts.  Make sure to reserve, as I’m sure space will be limited for this magical, pajama-clad, cozy evening!

Check out the cute bunnies at Snowflake stable.

Santa’s Workshop has a kids table with colouring and crafts and Candy Cane Lane with treats for kids of all ages with a sweet tooth.

the Berry Boys have an array of  local berries that are grown, sweetened, and dried in BC.  These are sensible, convenient snacks.  I’m thinking yogurt covered cranberries as a stocking stuffer?  the Berry Boys product can be picked up at Alouette Tree Farm in Santa’s Workshop.  (There is also some included in the giveaway treat basket- see details at the bottom of the blog post to enter!)

Getting ready to load up the tree for home.

CHRISTMAS TREE GIVEAWAY !!

BC Lower Mainlanders! Still need a fresh, fabulous Christmas tree? The good folks at Alouette Tree Farm are giving away ONE CHRISTMAS TREE (along with a basket of locally made edible treats!)

Here’s how to enter:

1) “Like” Retrospect Photography | Stephanie Strauss Hall on Facebook
2) Leave a comment telling or upload a photo on the wall showing how you decorate your Christmas tree!  Tell me if you decorate traditional, red & green, all white and sparkly, modern, pink and teal, etc… What’s your Christmas look?
3) “Like” Alouette Tree Farm on Facebook!

Contest closes on Thurs, Dec 8th, 2011 at 11:59pm.  Winner will be notified by email     Fri, Dec 9th, 2011.
Prizes awarded as given. No cash value. Random draw.
Tree must be picked up by the winner at Alouette Tree Farm, Maple Ridge, BC. 

Good Luck!

Steph

Contest is now closed.  Thanks everyone for your entries!  

WINNER of the Alouette Tree Farm Giveaway is:  Wendy Janzen Klassen!  Wendy, please email at retrospect {at} shaw {dot} ca to arrange prize details.

Thank you all for your entries!  I loved hearing the various ways that you decorate for the holidays!

Steph

This entry was posted in contest, fraser valley photography, fun, holiday, lower mainland photography, seasonal, vendors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Alouette Christmas Tree Farm | CHRISTMAS TREE GIVEAWAY!

  1. Mrs. P says:

    some times I so wish we lived a bit closer…

  2. Kristi says:

    i like my tree with white lights and red and silver ornaments

  3. wendy says:

    I’m not quite sure where to leave the comment… so I’ll do it in both places. My tree is eclectic. Ornaments from when I was a kid, some from my hubby’s family, random things I like, the ornaments I get my kids for their stocking every year… nothing matches, and I like it that way 🙂

  4. Stephanie Raposo says:

    Wow what a great contest! I love to look at designer Christmas trees with lots of coordinating ornaments and shimmer. But I prefer to live with a traditional Christmas tree filled with ornaments I made as a child and my children are making now. Lots of red, green and gold make up Christmas decor in our house. I quilted a patchwork treeskirt this year to pull together our handmade Christmas look. Now I just need a tree to put over my tree skirt!

Leave a Reply

